Join NASW   |   NASW Store   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
Search
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

What's Happening
Wednesday, March 28, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Press Release: Nearly 700 Social Workers to Descend On State House for NASW-MA Lobby Day »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: March 28, 2018   NEARLY 700 SOCIAL WORKERS TO DESCEND ON STATE HOUSE APRIL 2, 2018...
Tuesday, March 20, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Loan Repayment Programs for Social Workers - Applications Now Open! »
We are excited to announce that applications for MassHealth Delivery System Reform Incentive Payment (DSRIP)'s Loan Repaym...
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Meet our Symposium 2018: On the Front Lines Keynote, Jackie Woodside, LICSW »
Coffee and Conversation with Jackie Woodside Symposium 2018: On the Front Lines Keynote Speaker  ...
Friday, March 2, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
NASW-MA is Hiring: Membership & Inclusion Coordinator »
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SOCIAL WORKERS, MA CHAPTER   JOB DESCRIPTION The National Association of...
Thursday, March 1, 2018
VOTE for YOUR Chapter Leadership! »
Chapter Elections 2018 Vote for Your Board, Chapter Committee on Nominations & Leadership Identification (CCNLI), a...
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
NASW Calls for Gun Violence to be Declared a Public Health Crisis »
NASW-MA echoes the sentiments of NASW National and urges Congress to declare gun violence a public health crisis. Read Nat...
Tuesday, January 9, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Our first-ever annual report is here »
Annual Report 2017   Our first-ever annual report is here! Take a moment to review 2017 as we forge ahead...
Tuesday, January 2, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
We can do more to serve our most vulnerable children (Letter to the Editor) »
We can do more to serve our most vulnerable children   Re “Audit finds unsafe conditions at group homes fost...
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
In Support of a Single Payer Health Care System »
Statement in Support of a Single Payer Health Care System Massachusetts led the nation in creating the Affordable Ca...
Wednesday, November 8, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
NASW-MA Priorities in the Senate Health Care Bill (S2190) »
National Association of Social Workers – MA Chapter Priorities in the Senate Health Care Bill (S2190)  ...
Monday, October 30, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Chapter Elections - Nominate a Colleague or Yourself! »
Nominate a Social Work Leader for the Chapter's 2018 Election     Establish a colleague or yourself...
Friday, October 27, 2017
Rep. Decker, Sen. DiDomenico and the Campaign to Lift the Cap on Kids Host Caps and Mittens Day »
State Representative Decker, State Senator DiDomenico and the Campaign to Lift the Cap on Kids Host Caps and Mittens Day a...
Thursday, October 26, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Rebekah Gewirtz is a Guest on The Take, Discussing Cap on Kids (Video) »
Children and Welfare Caps   Rebekah Gewirtz of the National Association of Social Workers in Massachusetts j...
Monday, October 16, 2017
DATE CHANGED: Caps and Mittens for Lift the Cap »
Caps and Mittens for Lift the Cap on Kids Thursday, October 26, 2017 11:30 am - 12:30 pm House Members Lounge...
Thursday, September 21, 2017
End of Life Options Act »
Massachusetts Medical Aid-in-Dying Supporters Highlight Protections for Vulnerable Populations in End of Life Options Act...
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Raising the Minimum Wage Improves Health, Reverses Poverty »
RAISING THE MINIMUM WAGE IMPROVES HEALTH, REVERSES POVERTY National Association of Social Workers - MA Chapter Testi...
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Standing Up to Defend DACA »
Join Us to #DefendDACA Hello Chapter,   Yesterday's decision to end DACA will turn you...
Friday, August 18, 2017
Combating Racism Starts With Us »
Dear NASW-MA Chapter member,   Can we cure racism in our nation and our Commonwealth? I...
Monday, May 15, 2017
TAKE ACTION with us at the State House! »
Here's what's happening:   Several NASW-MA priority bills are being "he...
Friday, March 17, 2017
NASW-MA Chapter Announces New Executive Director Rebekah Gewirtz »
  The National Association of Social Workers, MA Chapter announced today the appointment of Rebekah Gewirtz as t...
Thursday, February 9, 2017
NASW - 2/10/17 License Test Prep Course is ON »
Hello,   The February 10th NASW Licensing Test Prep course WILL BE HELD as scheduled. Our weather reports in...
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Friday, December 9, 2016
Announcement of Chapter Executive Director Open Position »
POSITION ANNOUNCEMENT Executive Director National Association of Social Workers – Massachusetts Chapter The Mas...
Friday, December 2, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
PACE Endorsee Election Results »
NASW-MA PACE (Political Action for Candidate Election) was busy this summer and fall with state representative and senator...
Friday, December 2, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
MA Chapter Participated in State House Rally Organized by New England Anti-Defamation League »
  Members of NASW MA chapter joined hundreds of activists, elected officials and advocacy groups in front of the S...
Thursday, December 1, 2016
HIPAA Phishing Email Alert »
Social work practitioners should be aware of a recent phishing scam. On November 28, 2016, the HHS Office for Civil Rights...
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Update from SW Licensing Board »
The MA State Board of Registration of Social Workers asked NASW to inform our members of the following: There wa...
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Statement by the NASW-MA Racial Equity Shared Interest Group »
Statement by the NASW-MA Racial Equity Shared Interest Group Co-Chairs Polly Hanson and Michelle Walsh July 25, 2016...
Monday, July 11, 2016
Friday, April 22, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Thursday, March 31, 2016
PQRS 2016 Information »
PQRS 2016 Criteria and Instructions   PQRS Claim Example
Monday, March 14, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

more Featured Events

5/28/2018
Southeast Regional Council

6/1/2018
Therapy Matcher/ SWTRS Presents: "Working Effectively with Sexuality, Intimacy, and Diverse Gender"

National Association of Social Workers - Massachusetts Chapter
11 Beacon Street, Suite 510, Boston MA 02108
tel: (617)227-9635 fax: (617)227-9877 email: chapter.naswma@socialworkers.org
Copyright 2017, NASW-MA. All rights reserved.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal